top of page

Lets be realistic

First I want to mention that I am not endorsing the ‘green frog’.

I was shown this in one of my sustainability classes and what I enjoy about this video is the idea of it.Even though we may want to make a difference in the world, it is unreasonable for us to drop everthing in our lives and give all of our time and effort to changing the planet. Some of us may be capapble of doing so, but for the vast majority this is not a viable option.

Small changes from everyone will equate to change.

If we make small changes in our everyday lives, then we will be making a difference. Being a consumer, you have a responsibility to find out where your products come from. The easiest way of doing this is GROWING YOUR OWN FOOD! The second easiest way of doing this is going to farmers markets or buying products from local farmers. As you build a relationship with the people who grow your food, you will find out what goes into your food and will not be left guessing (as many of us do when we buy produce).

In any case, I hope you enjoy the humour in this video. I sure did.

Take the "Grow a Better Future Challenge this Summer" and help grow the movement of bringing back community.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page